Ensemble Kujoyama
Selections Selections
Ensemble Welsh mountain concert vol.7

Request Tickets

Performance content

Welsh mountain elite group shed a new light to the contemporary music Center Kyoto and the ensemble. Phoenix's first appearance in the selected program.
since, with many composers created new works and has been repeatedly staged ensemble Welsh mountain. Repertoire of the overview aspect of contemporary France deep edge Villa Welsh mountain resident composers who work to Theater pieces, from the classics in the history of modern music. the world of transparent dense format.
late 20th century's leading composers of Boulez sound. A unique perspective on the research phrases and punctuation marks in converted format, Herv?. Was carried out, your own sense of beauty and motion contrast is the impressive shores. Murail to represent the spectral music, delicate sound gradient. Supporter apergis works of theatre and musical, theatrical and music the. Playing ensemble Welsh mountain close to the essence of this work, brilliantly outlines the diversity of contemporary music.

Performances Homepage



Ensemble kujoyama: Wakabayashi (flute), and Yuki Ueda (clarinet), mayuko ishigami (violin), Fukutomi, Sachiko (cello), Maki OTA (soprano), Asuka hatanaka (percussion), Morimoto lilies (piano) / Guest: Wakabayashi 1000 spring (conductor)


Ensemble Welsh mountain


2019/2/16 (Sat)

2/16/2019 (Saturday) 16:00 start

* duration 2 hours

Ticket Fee

Free seating (General): 3000 Yen
all seats (students): ¥ 2000
1000 yen discount! General 3000 Yen-> confetti seat 2000 yen!
(tax included)

+ Ticketing Fee


The Phoenix Hall


Organizations Overview

In 2010, Kyoto Villa kujoyama (founded in 1992. France Fran?ais-Francais Japan in partnership with the Paris headquarters, operational outside facility and only artist-in-residence at the Asian) in contemporary music ensemble was formed by a composer who had stayed by Valerio sannicandro. In addition performs the world premiere of a work, in collaboration with the composer's Villa kujoyama, Nuits, starring Blanche KYOTO investment through 2015, began playing-led. Is composed by specialists at home and abroad to build their career as soloist with wide international contemporary music.


To PageTop